1. zz top deguello vinyl record
  2. zz top deguello vinyl record

ZZ Top — Degüello

Regular price $29.95

ZZ Top’s sixth studio album, Degüello, was released in November 1979. Returning from a 2-year hiatus, the band began to showcase the influence collected during their time away and also the consciously tried experimenting with technology. The album marked the first time that ZZ Top featured cover versions on a studio album: “I Thank You” (Isaac Hayes/David Porter) and “Dust My Broom” (Robert Johnson/Elmore James). Degüello means “decapitation” or “no quarter” in Spanish. It was also the title of a Moorish-origin bugle call used by the Mexican Army at the Battle of the Alamo in 1836.

Released: 10/5/11

Label: Wea Int'l

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. I Thank You
  2. She Loves My Automobile
  3. I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide
  4. A Fool For Your Stockings
  5. Manic Mechanic
  6. Dust My Broom
  7. Lowdown In The Street
  8. Hi Fi Mama
  9. Cheap Sunglasses
  10. Esther Be The One