1. Weezer-Pinkerton-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. Weezer-Pinkerton-vinyl-record-album-back

Weezer — Pinkerton

Regular price $30.95

Black Vinyl LP

After abandoning plans for a rock opera titled Songs From The Black Hole, Weezer recorded Pinkerton between songwriter Rivers Cuomo’s terms at Harvard University, where he wrote much of the album. To better capture their live sound, Weezer produced Pinkerton themselves, creating a darker, more abrasive album than their 1994 self-titled debut. Cuomo’s lyrics express disillusionment with the rock lifestyle; the album is named after the character BF Pinkerton from Giacomo Puccini’s 1904 opera Madama Butterfly, whom Cuomo described as an “asshole American sailor similar to a touring rock star.” Like the opera, the album contains references to Japanese culture.

Released: 10/28/16

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Geffen Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP Reissue
12" x 12" Insert

  1. Tired Of Sex
  2. Getchoo
  3. No Other One
  4. Why Bother?
  5. Across The Sea
  6. The Good Life
  7. El Scorcho
  8. Pink Triangle
  9. Falling For You
  10. Butterfly