1. U2 Songs Of Surrender (2-LP)
  2. U2 Songs Of Surrender (2-LP)

U2 — U2 Songs Of Surrender (2-LP)

Regular price $48.95

Indie Exclusive Double White Vinyl

Songs Of Surrender features 16 new acoustic and reimagined recordings from the U2 catalog, curated and produced by The Edge. The album sees the band revisit some of the most celebrated songs of their 40+ year career, including “With Or Without You,” “One,” “Pride (In The Name Of Love)” and “Vertigo,” for a musical reimagining resulting in a completely new recording of each track, to include the arrangements and, in some cases, new lyrics.

“Music allows you to time travel,” explained The Edge, “and we became curious to find out what it would be like to bring our early songs back with us to the present day and give them the benefit, or otherwise, of a 21st century reimagining.

“What started out as an experiment quickly developed into a personal obsession as so many of our songs yielded to a new interpretation. Intimacy replaced post punk urgency. New tempos, new keys, and in some cases new chords and new lyrics arrived. A great song, it turns out, is kind of indestructible.”

Released: 3/17/23

Label: Interscope Records

Vinyl: Opaque White

Format: Limited Edition Indie Exclusive
4-Page Insert Featuring Liner Notes From The Edge

  1. One
  2. Where The Streets Have No Name
  3. Stories For Boys
  4. Walk On (Ukraine)
  5. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  6. City Of Blinding Lights
  7. Ordinary Love
  8. Invisible
  9. Vertigo
  10. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  11. The Fly
  12. If God Will Send His Angels
  13. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  15. I Will Follow
  16. 40