1. Can I Take My Hounds To Heaven (3-LP)
  2. Can I Take My Hounds To Heaven (3-LP)

Tyler Childers — Can I Take My Hounds To Heaven (3-LP)

Regular price $59.95

Triple Vinyl LP + Booklet

The 2022 release by Childers and his longtime band, The Food Stamps, is a unique collection separated into three parts — Hallelujah, Jubilee, and Joyful Noise — each with a different sonic perspective, but all part of one album vision. The project takes eight new songs and presents them in styles fitting those descriptions. “Hallelujah” versions are Childers’ core band playing live in studio, while the “Jubilee” version adds strings, horns, and even dulcimer and sitar. “Joyful Noise” versions remain to be heard.

Released: 9/30/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: RCA

Variant: Black

Format: 3-LP

  1. Old Country Church
  2. Can I Take My Hounds To Heaven?
  3. Two Coats
  4. Purgatory
  5. Way Of The Triune God
  6. Angel Band
  7. Jubilee
  8. Heart You Been Tendin’