1. trombone-shorty-parking-lot-symphony-vinyl-record-album-1
  2. trombone-shorty-parking-lot-symphony-vinyl-record-album-2

Trombone Shorty — Parking Lot Symphony

Regular price $24.95

Black Vinyl LP

Trombone Shorty’s Blue Note-debut, Parking Lot Symphony, captures the spirit and the essence of The Big Easy, while redefining its sound. Blazing through ’70s funk, rock, hip-hop and R&B, Parking Lot Symphony was produced by Chris Seefried and features songs co-written by Aloe Blacc and Alex Ebert. The album also includes covers of songs by Allen Toussaint (“Here Come The Girls”) and The Meters (“It Ain’t No Use”). True to its title, the album contains multitudes of sound — from brass-band blare and deep-groove funk to bluesy beauty and hip-hop/pop swagger — and plenty of emotion all anchored, of course, by stellar playing and the idea that, even in the toughest of times, as Shorty he says, “Music brings unity.”

Released: 8/4/17

Label: Blue Note Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Laveau Dirge No. 1
  2. It Ain’t No Use
  3. Parking Lot Symphony
  4. Dirty Water
  5. Here Come The Girls
  6. Tripped Out Slim
  7. Familiar
  8. No Good Time
  9. Where It At?
  10. Fanfare
  11. Like A Dog
  12. Laveau Dirge Finale