1. Talking-Heads-Speaking-In-Tongues-LP-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. Talking-Heads-Speaking-In-Tongues-LP-vinyl-record-album-back

Talking Heads — Speaking In Tongues

Regular price $27.95

180-Gram Vinyl LP

Picking up where their 1980 Afro-punk fusion Remain In Light left off, Talking Heads’ fifth studio album, released in 1983, became their commercial breakthrough — producing their first American Top 10 single, “Burning Down The House.” This record consummates the Heads’ marriage of art-school intellect and dance-floor soul, giving new meaning to the word “crossover.”

Released: 6/4/13

Label: Sire / Rhino

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: LP Reissue

  1. Burning Down The House
  2. Making Flippy Floppy
  3. Girlfriend Is Better
  4. Slippery People
  5. I Get Wild / Wild Gravity
  6. Swamp
  7. Moon Rocks
  8. Pull Up The Roots
  9. This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)