1. Talking Heads 77 Debut Album
  2. Talking Heads 77Talking Heads 77 Debut Album
  3. Talking Heads 77 Debut Album

Talking Heads — 77

Regular price $27.95

180-Gram LP Pressing

Formed in 1975 in New York City, Talking Heads recorded their debut album, 77, in April 1977 at New York’s Sundragon Studios. It was released in September, and the single “Psycho Killer” reached #92 on the Billboard Hot 100. Talking Heads and lead singer David Byrne were pioneers in the New Wave genre, integrating elements of punk, art rock, funk and world music with avant-garde sensibilities.

Released: 4/18/09

Label: Rhino

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 1-LP

  1. Uh-Oh, Love Comes To Town
  2. New Feeling
  3. Tentative Decisions
  4. Happy Day
  5. Who Is It?
  6. No Compassion
  7. Book I Read
  8. Don’t Worry About The Government
  9. First Week/Last Week…Carefree
  10. Psycho Killer
  11. Pulled Up