supertramp breakfast in america pd

Supertramp — Breakfast In America (Picture Disc)

Regular price $32.95

1980 Grammy nominee for Album of the Year

Remastered Picture Disc Vinyl LP

 Supertramp’s landmark sixth studio album was a genuine blockbuster hit, topping the charts for four weeks in the U.S. and selling millions of copies worldwide. Although their previous records had some popular success, they never even hinted at the massive sales of Breakfast In America. Then again, Supertramp’s earlier records weren’t as pop-oriented as Breakfast. The majority of the album consisted of tightly written, catchy, well-constructed pop songs, like the hits “The Logical Song,” “Take The Long Way Home” and “Goodbye Stranger.” Supertramp still had a tendency to indulge themselves occasionally, but Breakfast In America had very few weak moments. It was clearly their high-water mark.

Released: 10/29/13

Label: Universal

Variant: Picture Disc

Format: Remastered

  1. Gone Hollywood
  2. The Logical Song
  3. Goodbye Stranger
  4. Breakfast In America
  5. Oh Darling
  6. Take The Long Way Home
  7. Lord Is It Mine
  8. Just Another Nervous Wreck
  9. Casual Conversations
  10. Child Of Vision