Sufjan Stevens Illinoise (2-LP)

Sufjan Stevens — Illinoise (2-LP)

Regular price $32.95

Double Vinyl LP Pressing

2005’s Illinoise was a concept album by the American singer-songwriter. His fifth studio album, it features songs referencing places, events and persons related to the U.S. state of Illinois. The artwork and lyrics explore the history, culture, art and geography of the state — Stevens developed them after analyzing criminal, literary and historical documents. Besides numerous references to Illinois, Stevens continued a theme of his songwriting career by including multiple references to his Christian faith.

Released: 11/22/05

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Asthmatic Kitty

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP

  1. Concerning The Ufo Sighting Near Highland, Illinois
  2. Black Hawk War, Or, How To Demolish An Entire Civilization And
  3. Come On! Feel The Illinoise!: Pt. 1: The World’s Columbian Exposition
  4. John Wayne Gacy, JR
  5. Jacksonville
  6. Short Reprise For Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, But For Very Good
  7. Decatur, Or, Round Of Applause For Your Stepmother!
  8. One Last "Whoo-Hoo!" For The Pullman
  9. Chicago
  10. Casimir Pulaski Day
  11. To The Workers Of The Rock River Valley Region, I Have An Idea
  12. Man Of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts
  13. Prairie Fire That Wanders About
  14. Conjunction Of Drones Simulating The Way In Which Sufjan Stevens
  15. Predatory Wasp Of The Palisades Is Out To Get Us!
  16. They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back From
  17. Let’s Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don’t Think They Heard It
  18. In This Temple As In The Hearts Of Man For Whom He Saved The Earth
  19. Seer’s Tower
  20. Tallest Man, The Broadest Shoulders: Pt. 1: The Great Frontier/Pt
  21. Riffs And Variations On A Single Note For Jelly Roll, Earl Hines,
  22. Out Of Egypt, Into The Great Laugh Of Mankind, And I Shake The Dirt From My Sandals As I Run