1. Sublime 40oz To Freedom 2LP
  2. Sublime 40oz To Freedom 2LP

Sublime — 40 oz. To Freedom (2-LP)

Regular price $36.95

Remastered Double Vinyl LP Pressing

40oz. To Freedom is the 1992 debut album by the Southern California ska-punk band. Sublime’s sound blends various forms of Jamaican music, including ska (“Date Rape”), rocksteady (“54-46 That’s My Number”), roots reggae (“Smoke Two Joints”) and dub (“Let's Go Get Stoned” and “D.J.s”) with hardcore punk (“New Thrash” and “Hope”) and hip-hop (“Live At E’s”). LA Weekly wrote, “If 40oz. To Freedom revels in its careening, narcotic whimsy, that’s partially why it’s stood the test of time. At its core, music is utilitarian, and Sublime reached a universality of experience that can’t become obsolete.”

Released: 6/24/16

Label: Geffen Records

Vinyl: Black

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket
Explicit Content

  1. Waiting For My Ruca
  2. 40 Oz. To Freedom
  3. Smoke Two Joints
  4. We’re Only Gonna Die For Our Arrogance
  5. Don’t Push
  6. 54-46 That’s My Number / Ball And Chain
  7. Badfish
  8. Let’s Go Get Stoned
  9. New Thrash
  10. Scarlet Begonias
  11. Live At E’s
  12. D.J.s
  13. Chica Me Tipo
  14. Right Back
  15. What Happened
  16. New Song
  17. Ebin
  18. Date Rape
  19. Hope
  20. Krs-One