1. Sturgill Simpson high top mountain
  2. Sturgill Simpson high top mountain

Sturgill Simpson — High Top Mountain

Regular price $21.95

LP Vinyl Pressing

All of the songs on this 2013 release are written by Sturgill Simpson, except the last couple of tracks, which were written by Ray Cline/Ralph Stanley and Steven Fromholz. Simpson’s own songs are very much tales of life, lost love, a struggling musician and even stories of a hard-working coal mining community. Unlike sanitized Nashville country music, this album has a genuine hard edge.

Released: 6/11/13

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: High Top Mountain

Variant: Black

Format: 1-LP

  1. Life Ain’t Fair And The World Is Mean
  2. Railroad Of Sin
  3. Water In A Well
  4. Sitting Here Without You
  5. Storm
  6. You Can Have The Crown
  7. Time After All
  8. Hero
  9. Some Days
  10. Old King Coal
  11. Poor Rambler
  12. I’d Have To Be Crazy