Sturgill Simpson Ballad of Dood & Juanita

Sturgill Simpson — Ballad Of Dood & Juanita

Regular price $24.95

Indie Exclusive Natural Colored Vinyl LP

Inspired by such classic concept albums as Willie Nelson’s Red-Headed Stranger, Sturgill Simpson’s The Ballad Of Dood & Juanita is the Grammy-winning singer/songwriter’s most ambitious project to date. Written and recorded in less than a week, and featuring the same ace musicians who played on 2020’s Cuttin’ Grass albums, the record tells the story of a Civil War-era couple torn apart by violence and reunited by love — what Simpson calls “a simple tale of either redemption or revenge.” Special guest Willie Nelson is the featured lead guitarist on the track “Juanita.”

Released: 2/25/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: High Top Mountain

Variant: IEX: Natural

Format: Indie Exclusive

  1. Prologue
  2. Ol’ Dood (Part I)
  3. One In The Saddle, One On The Ground
  4. Shamrock
  5. Played Out
  6. Sam
  7. Juanita (Featuring Willie Nelson)
  8. Go In Peace
  9. Epilogue
  10. Ol’ Dood (Part II)