1. Getz-Gilberto-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. Getz-Gilberto-vinyl-record-album-back

Stan Getz — Getz/Gilberto

Regular price $24.95

Limited Vinyl LP Pressing

One of the biggest-selling jazz albums of all time — and the record that made the bossa nova a permanent part of the jazz landscape with the smash hit “The Girl From Ipanema.” Brazilian guitarist/singer João Gilberto and composer/pianist Antonio Carlos Jobim join saxophonist Stan Getz in New York for an essential album brimming with warm, relaxed charm and sophisticated rhythms.

Released: 5/13/16

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Dol

Variant: Black

Format: 1-LP

  1. The Girl From Ipanema
  2. Doralice
  3. Para Machuchar Meu Coracao
  4. Desafinado
  5. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars)
  6. So Dano Samba
  7. O Grande Amor
  8. Vivo Sohando