1. Sonic Youth Walls Have Ears (2-LP)
  2. Sonic Youth Walls Have Ears (2-LP)

Sonic Youth — Walls Have Ears (2-LP)

Regular price $36.95

IEX Silver Vinyl 2-LP

Culled from three 1985 gigs in the UK during a transitional and transcendent time in the band’s story, Sonic Youth’s Walls Have Ears appeared/disappeared as a 2-LP set in 1986, not just a live album but an artful tapestry full of live experimentation with songs, between-song tape segues, darkness, humor and audio verité. It now gets its first official release.

The second disc spotlights an April 1985 concert at London’s Hammersmith Palais and was one of the final appearances live of Bob Bert on drums, again featuring some molten takes on “Brother James,” “Flower” (listed as “The Word (E.V.O.L.)”) and others.

– Brian Turner

Released: 2/9/24

Label: Goofin Records

Variant: Silver

Format: 2-LP

  1. C.B.
  2. Green Love
  3. Brother James
  4. Kill Yr. Idols
  5. “Mad” Groove
  6. I Love Her (All The Time)
  7. Expressway To Yr. Skull
  8. Spahn Ranch Dance
  9. Blood On Brighton Beach
  10. Burning Spear
  11. Death Valley ‘69
  12. Speed Jamc
  13. Ghost Bitch
  14. World Looks Red
  15. The Word (E.V.O.L.)
  16. Brother Jam-Z
  17. Killed And Kicked Off