1. Slayer Seasons In The Abyss
  2. Slayer Seasons In The Abyss

Slayer — Seasons In The Abyss

Regular price $31.95

180-Gram Import Vinyl

1990’s Seasons In Thee Abyss was embraced by metal-heads everywhere, eventually earning Slayer its first gold-certified record. The furious opening, “War Ensemble,” is a throwback to Slayer’s earlier speed metal direction, while the closing title track is a murky, swarming chunk of metal. Other standouts include the chilling “Dead Skin Mask,” which dealt lyrically with notorious killer Ed Gein; “Blood Red,” “Expendable Youth,” “Hallowed Point,” and “Skeletons Of Society. ‘For fans of extreme-metal, it doesn't get any better than this.

Released: 12/10/13

Label: American Recordings

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Import LP
Explicit Content

  1. War Ensemble
  2. Blood Red
  3. Spirit In Black
  4. Expendable Youth
  5. Dead Skin Mask
  6. Hallowed Point
  7. Skeletons Of Society
  8. Temptation
  9. Born Of Fire
  10. Seasons In The Abyss