1. rush-permanent-waves-40th-anniversary-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. rush-permanent-waves-40th-anniversary-vinyl-record-album-back
  3. rush-permanent-waves-40th-anniversary-vinyl-record-album-bonus

Rush — Permanent Waves (40th Anniversary)

Regular price $69.95

Includes live tracks from the 1980 Permanent Waves World Tour

3-LP Deluxe Edition

Permanent Waves was a turning point in Rush’s career, with its greater emphasis on hooky, high-energy, radio-friendly songs (“Spirit Of The Radio,” “Freewill”). But there’s still plenty of prog rock jamming going on with this excellent time capsule of their 1980 Permanent Waves World Tour.

Released: 5/29/20

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Mercury

Variant: Black

Format: 3-LP
40th Anniversary Edition
Gatefold Jacket + Insert

  1. The Spirit Of Radio
  2. Freewill
  3. Jacob’s Ladder
  4. Entre Nous
  5. Different Strings
  6. Natural Science
  7. Beneath, Between & Behind (Live In Manchester)
  8. By-Tor & The Snow Dog (Live In London)
  9. Xanadu (Live In London)
  10. The Spirit Of Radio (Live In Manchester)
  11. Natural Science (Live In Manchester)
  12. A Passage To Bangkok (Live In Manchester)
  13. The Trees (Live In Manchester)
  14. Cygnus X-1 (Live In London)
  15. Cygnus X-1 Book II (Live In London)
  16. Closer To The Heart (Live In Manchester)
  17. Jacob’s Ladder (Live In Missouri)
  18. Freewill (Live In London)