1. The Rolling Stones Goats Head Soup
  2. The Rolling Stones Goats Head Soup

Rolling Stones — Goats Head Soup

Regular price $27.95

180-Gram Vinyl LP

Goats Head Soup, released in August 1973, was recorded in Jamaica, the U.S. and the U.K. (due to the fact the band was in tax exile). The album contains 10 tracks, including the lead single “Angie” which went to #1 in the United States. Although the song was rumored to be about David Bowie’s first wife Angela, both Mick Jagger and Keith Richards deny this. Richards says it was not about any particular person, though the lyrics were said to be inspired by Jagger’s breakup with Marianne Faithfull.

Released: 9/4/20

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Interscope Records

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: LP

  1. Dancing With Mr D
  2. 100 Years Ago
  3. Coming Down Again
  4. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  5. Angie
  6. Silver Train
  7. Hide Your Love
  8. Winter
  9. Can You Hear The Music
  10. Star Star