Robert Palmer — Sneakin’ Sally Through The Alley (Blue)

Regular price $27.95

Limited Edition Clear Blue Vinyl

Robert Palmer was mixing African juju, calypso, samba, funk, pop, techno and rock long before it was fashionably dubbed World Music. Following the dissolution of his more rock-oriented band, Vinegar Joe, Palmer linked up with the legendary Meters and Little Feat to create the sparse, funky sound of his 1974 solo debut album Sneakin’ Sally Through The Alley. Lowell George compositions like “Sailing Shoes” and the title track by Alan Toussaint fit neatly alongside Palmer’s own “Hey Julia” and “How Much Fun.”

Released: 5/20/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Friday Rights Mgmt

Variant: Clear Blue

Format: LP

  1. Sailing Shoes
  2. Hey Julia
  3. Sneakin’ Sally Thru The Alley
  4. Get Outside
  5. Blackmail
  6. How Much Fun
  7. From A Whisper To A Scream
  8. Through It All There’s You