R.L. Burnside — Long Distance Call: Europe 1982

Regular price $25.95

Vinyl LP Pressing

This is a younger Burnside, recorded in 1982 in Groningen, Netherlands. Here you’ll find him alone, with only his guitar and his voice, showing off skills in the vein of John Lee Hooker and Fred McDowell.

Released: 9/2/22

Label: Fat Possum Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Death Bells Ringing
  2. Ramblin On My Mind
  3. When My First Wife Left Me
  4. Walking Blues
  5. Long Distance Call
  6. If You Don’t Want Me Baby
  7. Early In The Morning
  8. Sweet Blank Angel
  9. Short Haired Woman
  10. 44 Pistol
  11. Sat Down On My Bed And Cried