1. Prince-Sign-O-the-Times-vinyl-LP-record-album-front
  2. Prince-Sign-O-the-Times-vinyl-LP-record-album-back
  3. Prince Sign O the Times 2LP

Prince — Sign O’ The Times (2-LP)

Regular price $30.95

#93 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

LP Remastered on 150-Gram Vinyl

“I feel that we’re on the brink of something. It is going to be strict and wild and pretty.” – Prince, 1986

More than any other release in his four-decade-long recording career, Prince’s iconic double album Sign O’ The Times captured the artist in a period of complete reinvention. Primarily recorded between the end of 1985 and beginning of 1987, the era saw the dissolution of his band The Revolution, the end of his engagement to Susannah Melvoin, and the creation (and ultimate abandonment) of the albums Dream Factory, Camille, and Crystal Ball. By the end, Prince emerged with one of his most urgent and wide-ranging releases to date — an epochal double album that would be hailed as a creative, critical, and commercial triumph.

Released: 2/4/22

Label: Sony Legacy

Variant: 150-Gram

Format: 2-LP

  1. Sign O' The Times
  2. Play In The Sunshine
  3. Housequake
  4. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker
  5. It
  6. Starfish And Coffee
  7. Slow Love
  8. Hot Thing
  9. Forever In My Life
  10. U Got The Look
  11. If I Was Your Girlfriend
  12. Strange Relationship
  13. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
  14. The Cross
  15. It's Gonna Be A Beautiful Night
  16. Adore