1. Prince-Purple-Rain-Picture-Disc
  2. Prince-Purple-Rain-picture-disc-vinyl-record-album-back

Prince And The Revolution — Purple Rain (Picture Disc)

Regular price $27.95

#76 on Rolling Stone’s 500 Best Albums of All Time

Limited Edition Picture Disc

Purple Rain became Prince’s first album to reach #1 on the Billboard charts, thanks to tracks like “I Would Die 4 U,” “Let’s Go Crazy” and “When Doves Cry.” Unlike his early-career solo recordings, 1984’s Purple Rain was a full band performance with multiple layers of guitars, keyboards, synthesizer effects and drum machines. Purple Rain is regularly ranked among the best albums in music history, and is widely regarded as Prince’s magnum opus. It’s also the first album to be credited to Prince And The Revolution.

Released: 6/23/17

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Warner Records

Variant: Picture Disc

Format: Soundtrack

  1. Let’s Go Crazy
  2. Take Me With U
  3. The Beautiful Ones
  4. Computer Blue
  5. Darling Nikki
  6. When Doves Cry
  7. I Would Die 4 U
  8. Baby I’m A Star
  9. Purple Rain