1. Prince-Purple-Rain-Vinyl-Record

Prince And The Revolution — Purple Rain (Soundtrack)

Regular price $27.95

#76 on Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Remastered 180-Gram Vinyl Pressing

The sixth studio album by Prince, and the first to feature his backing band The Revolution, is also the soundtrack album to the 1984 film of the same name. The first two singles, “When Doves Cry” and “Let’s Go Crazy,” topped the US singles charts, and were hits around the world, while the title track went to #2 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album was certified 13x platinum by the RIAA.

This 2015 Paisley Park remastering was overseen by Prince and features the original 1984 packaging, including the original band poster.

Released: 6/23/17

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Warner Records

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Soundtrack

  1. Let’s Go Crazy
  2. Take Me With U
  3. The Beautiful Ones
  4. Computer Blue
  5. Darling Nikki
  6. When Doves Cry
  7. Would Die 4 U
  8. Baby I’m A Star
  9. Purple Rain