1. Prince-1999-vinyl-lp-record-album-front
  2. Prince-1999-vinyl-lp-record-album-back
  3. Prince 1999 2-LP

Prince — 1999 (2-LP)

Regular price $33.95

LP Remaster on 150-Gram Vinyl

“I didn’t want to do a double album, but I just kept writing …” –Prince, 1982
Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums in rock history, Prince’s 1999 was released at a major turning point in his career. After years of struggling to break out of the R&B charts, he experienced his first true pop crossover moment with the mega-hits “Little Red Corvette,” “1999” and “Delirious,“ shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first Black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV.

Released: 2/4/22

Label: Sony Legacy

Variant: 150-Gram

Format: 2-LP
Explicit Content

  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. Delirious
  4. Let’s Pretend We’re Married
  5. DMSR
  6. Automatic
  7. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
  8. Free
  9. Lady Cab Driver
  10. All The Critics Love U In New York
  11. International Lover