Pretenders — Pretenders (40th Ann. Ed.)

Regular price $27.95

180-Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Widely regarded as one of the greatest debut albums of all-time, Pretenders features Chrissie Hynde’s incredible vocals and guitar, James Honeyman-Scott’s glistening guitar, Pete Farndon’s driving bass and Martin Chambers’ drums. A defining album of the ’80s, it’s quintessential new wave, starting with the release of their first single, a cover of The Kinks’ “Stop Your Sobbing.” It was the single, “Brass In Pocket,” however, that launched them to the next level. Remastered and pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

Released: April 22, 2022

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Rhino

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 1-LP

  1. Precious (2018 Remaster)
  2. The Phone Call (2018 Remaster)
  3. Up The Neck (2018 Remaster)
  4. Tattooed Love Boys (2018 Remaster)
  5. Space Invader (2018 Remaster)
  6. The Wait (2018 Remaster)
  7. Stop Your Sobbing (2018 Remaster)
  8. Kid (2018 Remaster)
  9. Private Life (2018 Remaster)
  10. Brass In Pocket (2018 Remaster)
  11. Lovers Of Today (2018 Remaster)
  12. Mystery Achievement (2018 Remaster)