OutKast — Aquemini (3-LP)

Regular price $44.95

Ranked No. 500 in the book version of Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”

3-LP Vinyl Pressing

The title of OutKast’s third studio album, Aquemini, is a portmanteau of the two members’ Zodiac signs: Aquarius (Big Boi) and Gemini (André 3000). It’s also indicative of the album’s recurring theme of their differing personalities. Outkast employed a large number of musicians for the album, who frequently entered and exited the Atlanta studio throughout the recording process and had a major influence on the writing development of the album’s songs. Lyrically, Aquemini explores various themes, including human nature, addiction and interpersonal relationships. The album peaked at #2 on both the Billboard 200 and the Top R&B/Hip-Hop charts.

Released: 9/29/98

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: La Face

Variant: Black

Format: 3-LP
Explicit Content

  1. Hold On, Be Strong (1:11)
  2. Return of the “G” (4:49)
  3. Rosa Parks (5:24)
  4. Skew It On The Bar-B (feat. Raekwon) (3:15)
  5. Aquemini (5:19)
  6. Synthesizer (feat. George Clinton) (5:11)
  7. Slump (5:09)
  8. West Savannah (4:03)
  9. Da Art Of Storytellin’ (Pt. 1) (3:43)
  10. Da Art Of Storytellin’ (Pt. 2) (2:48)
  11. Mamacita (5:52)
  12. SpottieOttieDopalicious (7:07)
  13. Y’all Scared (feat. T-Mo, Big Gipp & Khujo) (4:50)
  14. Chonkyfire (6:10)
  15. Nathaniel (1:10)
  16. Liberation (feat. Cee-Lo) (8:46)