OST Straight Outta Compton (2-LP)

OST — Straight Outta Compton (2-LP)

Regular price $29.95

Limited Double Vinyl LP

Original soundtrack to the critically-lauded 2015 motion picture, Straight Outta Compton. The 2-LP soundtrack features classic tracks from gangsta rap pioneers N.W.A, Eazy-E, Ice Cube and Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg, along with some old school cuts by funk and soul legends Parliament, Funkadelic, Steve Arrington’s Hall Of Fame and Roy Ayers’ Ubiquity. Straight Outta Compton is about the rise and fall of the Compton, CA, hip-hop group N.W.A, and borrows its title from the group’s 1988 debut album. The film stars O’Shea Jackson Jr. as Ice Cube, Corey Hawkins as Dr. Dre, Jason Mitchell as Eazy-E and Paul Giamatti as manager Jerry Heller.

Released: 1/8/16

Label: Capitol

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket
Explicit Content

  1. Straight Outta Compton (N.W.A)
  2. Flash Light (Parliament)
  3. We Want Eazy (Eazy-E)
  4. Gangsta Gangsta (N.W.A)
  5. (Not Just) Knee Deep (Funkadelic)
  6. The Boyz-N-The Hood (Eazy-E)
  7. Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Roy Ayers’ Ubiquity)
  8. Dopeman (Remix) (N.W.A)
  9. F* Tha Police (N.W.A)
  10. Express Yourself (N.W.A)
  11. Weak At The Knees (Steve Arrington’s Hall Of Fame)
  12. Quiet On Tha Set (N.W.A)
  13. 8 Ball (Remix) (N.W.A)
  14. He N* Ya Love To Hate (Ice Cube)
  15. Real N* (N.W.A)
  16. No Vaseline (Ice Cube)
  17. Nuthin’ But A ‘G’ Thang’ (Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg)