1. Opeth My Arms Your Hearse (2-LP)
  2. Opeth My Arms Your Hearse (2-LP)

Opeth — My Arms Your Hearse (Blue 2-LP)

Regular price $39.95

Double 140-Gram Blue Vinyl Reissue

Originally released in August 1998, My Arms, Your Hearse is the third studio album by Swedish progressive metal band Opeth. All of the songs on My Arms, Your Hearse are shorter than 10 minutes, whereas on Morningrise, every song exceeds this length. The album is dedicated to Lee Barrett (of Candlelight Records). The title of the album is derived from the lyrics of the song “Drip, Drip” by the band Comus.

Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, Opeth have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds, and crafted 12 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the best bands on the planet. They have received massive critical acclaim for their combination of progressive influences and annihilating Swedish death metal.

A must-have for fans and collectors alike, this 140-gram LP reissue has been loving remastered by Jens Bogren, with guidance from Opeth frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt. It was cut at half-speed at Abbey Rd studios by Miles Showell, and the artwork was carefully restored by Dan Capp … designed how the band originally intended.

Released: 6/2/23

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Candlelight

Variant: 140-Gram

Format: 2-LP Reissue
Cut at Half-Speed

  1. Prologue
  2. April Ethereal
  3. When
  4. Madrigal
  5. The Amen Corner
  6. Demon Of The Fall
  7. Credence
  8. Karma
  9. Epilogue
  10. Circle Of The Tyrant
  11. Remember Tomorrow