1. Mudhoney Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge 30th Ann. Ed. 2-LP
  2. Mudhoney Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge 30th Ann. Ed. 2-LP

Mudhoney — Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge (30th Ann. Ed. 2-LP)

Regular price $31.95

Double Black Vinyl LP in Gatefold Jacket + Poster

By going back to basics with Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge, Mudhoney flipped conventional wisdom. A month after its release in July 1991, the album entered the UK album chart at #34 (five weeks later, Nirvana’s Nevermind entered at #36) and went on to sell 75,000 copies worldwide. A more meaningful measure of success, however, lay in its revitalization of the band, casting a touchstone for the future. The record is a major chapter in Mudhoney’s ongoing story, the moral of which has to be: when in doubt, fudge it. This 30th anniversary edition, remastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service, stands as testimony to the creative surge that drove them in this period. The album sessions yielded a clutch of material that would subsequently appear on B-sides, compilations and split-singles. This edition includes all those tracks, and a slew of previously unreleased songs, including the entire five-track Music Source session.

Released: 7/23/21

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Sub Pop

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
30th Anniversary
Deluxe Edition
Explicit Content

  1. Generation Genocide
  2. Let It Slide
  3. Good Enough
  4. Something So Clear
  5. Thorn
  6. Into The Drink
  7. Broken Hands
  8. Who You Drivin’ Now?
  9. Move Out
  10. Shoot The Moon
  11. Fuzzgun ’91
  12. Pokin’ Around
  13. Don’t Fade Iv
  14. Check-Out Time
  15. March To Fuzz
  16. Ounce Of Deception
  17. Paperback Life (Alternate Version)
  18. Fuzzbuster
  19. Bushpusher Man
  20. Flowers For Industry
  21. Thorn (1st Attempt)
  22. Overblown
  23. March From Fuzz
  24. You’re Gone
  25. Something So Clear (24-Track Demo)
  26. Bushpusher Man (24-Track Demo)
  27. Pokin’ Around (24-Track Demo)
  28. Check-Out Time (24-Track Demo)
  29. Generation Genocide (24-Track Demo)