1. misery-index-rituals-of-power-vinyl-record-album-1
  2. misery-index-rituals-of-power-vinyl-record-album-2

Misery Index — Rituals Of Power

Regular price $22.95

Limited Edition Black or Clear Vinyl in Gatefold

Misery Index return in furious fashion with their sixth full-length album, Rituals Of Power, which finds the American icons putting on a hard-hitting display of strength and brutality grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal hits a new high water mark here. Revolving around the concept of “truth,” Misery Index deliver nine crushing tracks that tackle how “truth” has been constructed and molded throughout history as a means to uphold power, regimes and ideologies.

Label: Season of Mist



  1. <strong>Side 1:</strong><br><ol><br> <li>Universal Untruths</li> <li>Decline And Fall</li> <li>The Choir Invisible</li> <li>New Salem</li> <li>Hammering The Nails</li></ol><br><strong>Side 2:</strong><br><ol><br> <li>Rituals Of Power</li> <li>They Always Come Back</li> <li>I Disavow</li> <li>Naysayer</li></ol>