1. MF Doom Mm…Food 2-LP
  2. MF Doom Mm…Food 2-LP
  3. MF Doom Mm…Food 2-LP

MF Doom — MM…Food (2-LP)

Regular price $37.95

IEX Green + Pink Vinyl Double LP

After re-launching his career in the late ’90s with a string of singles leading up to the instant-classic Operation: Doomsday album, MF Doom relentlessly pushed forward, always innovating along the way. One apex point along that journey took place circa 2003-2004 with MF Doom releasing Viktor Vaughn Parts 1 & 2, Madvillainy (with Madlib), King Geedorah’s Take Me To Your Leader, and MM…Food all in that short and explosive timeframe. However, MM…Food is the only album that officially exists as the proper follow-up to Operation: Doomsday.

MM.Food finds Doom digging deep into vocal soundbytes related, as well as fitting to his namesake and artistic vision, meticulously building a cohesive album narrative. Diligence in mind, his writing is as sharp, witty and often shocking as ever. While MM…Food is mostly the work of a mad scientist in his secret lair, a sprinkling of super-villain team ups with Count Bass D, Madlib, PNS of The Molemen, Stahhr, and Mr. Fantastik, all add to the album's overall flavor. Even after all these years MM…Food remains a satisfying feast for both returning true believers, as well as herds of new fans who happily and eventually find their listening ears in the clutches of MF Doom.

Released: 11/16/04

Label: Rhymesayers

Variant: Green + Pink

Format: 2-LP
Indie Exclusive
Explicit Content

  1. Beef Rapp
  2. Hoe Cakes
  3. Potholderz (feat. Count Bass D)
  4. One Beer
  5. Deep Fried Frenz
  6. Poo-Putt Platter
  7. Fillet-O-Rapper
  8. Gumbo
  9. Fig Leaf Bi-Carbonate
  10. Kon Karne
  11. Guinnesses (feat. Angelika & 4Ize)
  12. Kon Queso
  13. Rapp Snitch Knishes (feat. Mr. Fantastik)
  14. Vomitspit
  15. Kookies