1. Metallica Ride The Lightning
  2. Metallica Ride The Lightning

Metallica — Ride The Lightning

Regular price $27.95

Limited 180-Gram Vinyl LP

Digitally remastered edition of the Metallica’s second studio album, originally released in 1984. The album was recorded in three weeks with producer Flemming Rasmussen at the Sweet Silence Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark. The artwork, based on a concept by the band, depicts an electric chair in the midst of a thunderstorm. The title was taken from a passage in Stephen King’s novel, The Stand. Although rooted in the thrash/metal genre, the album showcased the band’s musical maturity and lyrical sophistication. This was partly because bassist Cliff Burton introduced the basics of music theory to the rest of the band and had more input in the songwriting. Instead of relying strictly on fast tempos as on Kill ‘Em All, Metallica broadened its approach by employing acoustic guitars, extended instrumentals and more complex harmonies.

Released: 4/15/16

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Blackened Recordings

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Digitally Remastered

  1. Fight Fire With Fire
  2. Ride The Lightning
  3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  4. Fade To Black
  5. Trapped Under Ice
  6. Escape
  7. Creeping Death
  8. The Call Of Ktulu