1. Metallica 72 Seasons
  2. Metallica 72 Seasons Midnight Violet 2-LP
  3. Metallica 72 Seasons Black 2lp

Metallica — 72 Seasons

Regular price $37.95

Indie Exclusive Midnight Violet Double Vinyl

Metallica’s 12th studio album, 72 Seasons, features more than 77 minutes over 12 new tracks. It’s the band’s first full-length collection of new material since 2016’s Hardwired…To Self-Destruct. According to James Hetfield, the album title reflects “the first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences.”

Released: 4/14/23


Label: Blackened Recordings

Variant: IE: Midnight Violet
Standard: Black

Format: 2-LP
Explicit Content

  1. 72 Seasons
  2. Shadows Follow
  3. Screaming Suicide
  4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
  5. You Must Burn!
  6. Lux Æterna
  7. Crown Of Barbed Wire
  8. Chasing Light
  9. If Darkness Had A Son
  10. Too Far Gone?
  11. Room Of Mirrors
  12. Inamorata