Mastodon Hushed and Grim

Mastodon — Hushed And Grim (2-LP)

Regular price $34.95

2022 Grammy Award Nominee for Best Metal Performance: “Pushing The Tides”

Double Album on 180-Gram Vinyl

Mastodon’s ninth studio album might be their best release yet. Hushed And Grim is ambitious and deep, spanning from metal to psychedelia. These Atlanta natives flesh out their record with themes of grief and loss after the tragic passing of former manager Nick John. The group recorded the album in their hometown, collaborating with producer David Bottrill [Tool, Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel] behind the board. As their most ambitious body of work to date, it consists of 15 tracks surveying sonic landscapes of rock, psychedelia, punk, metal, alternative and prog — all threaded together by the innately expressive musical interplay of these four musicians.

Released: 10/29/21

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Reprise

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP

  1. Pain With An Anchor
  2. The Crux
  3. Sickle And Peace
  4. More Than I Could Chew
  5. The Beast
  6. Skeleton Of Splendor
  7. Teardrinker
  8. Pushing The Tides
  9. Peace And Tranquility
  10. Dagger
  11. Had It All
  12. Savage Lands
  13. Gobblers Of Dregs
  14. Eyes Of Serpents
  15. Gigantium