1. Marvin Gaye Collected 2LP
  2. Marvin Gaye Collected 2LP

Marvin Gaye — Collected (2-LP)

Regular price $43.95

Limited Double 180-Gram Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket

Marvin Gaye gets the “Collected” treatment with this Music On Vinyl release. Gaye scored his first real hit with the Motown release, “Stubborn Kind Of Fellow” in 1962. After that, he found a series of chart successes with “Pride And Joy,” “Can I Get A Witness,” “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)” and “Ain’t That Peculiar.” In 1968, he scored his biggest hits with “I Heard It Through The Grapevine” and “What’s Going On.” The world lost one of the most important soul singers ever on April 1, 1984.

Released: 5/5/17

Label: Music On Vinyl

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket w/Spot Varnish
Printed Inner Sleeves w/Liner Notes
2 Exclusive Postcards

  1. (I’m Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
  2. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
  3. Hitch Hike
  4. Pride And Joy
  5. Can I Get A Witness
  6. Once Upon A Time (With Mary Wells)
  7. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
  8. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  9. It Takes Two (With Kim Weston)
  10. I’ll Be Doggone
  11. Ain’t That Peculiar
  12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (With Tammi Terrell)
  13. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  14. Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing (With Tammi Terrell)
  15. You’re All I Need To Get By (With Tammi Terrell)
  16. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  17. What’s Going On
  18. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  19. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  20. Trouble Man
  21. Let’s Get It On
  22. You Are Everything (With Diana Ross)
  23. Distant Lover
  24. I Want You
  25. Got To Give It Up
  26. Heavy Love Affair
  27. Sexual Healing
  28. Sanctified Lady