1. Lyle Lovett Joshua Judges Ruth
  2. Lyle Lovett Joshua Judges Ruth

Lyle Lovett — Joshua Judges Ruth

Regular price $34.95

Black Vinyl LP Reissue

To listen to Joshua Judges Ruth is to hear the stories as the stars. Lovett has cannily cast himself as the narrator, with eyes that dart, commentary that cuts and a nod of recognition to those attuned to his type of storytelling, in which moments of levity sometimes distract from a deeper gravity that always reveals itself. He defined, then refined, this form of expression. Joshua Judges Ruth isn’t the sound of a musician offering a dare, but rather an artist betting on himself.

Released: 2/10/23

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Curb Records

Variant: Black

Format: 1-LP

  1. I’ve Been To Memphis
  2. Church
  3. She’s Already Made Up Her Mind
  4. North Dakota
  5. You’ve Been So Good Up To Now
  6. All My Love Is Gone
  7. Since The Last Time
  8. Baltimore
  9. Family Reserve
  10. She’s Leaving Me Because She Really Wants To
  11. Flyswatter / Ice Water Blues (Monte Trenckmann’s Blues)
  12. She Makes Me Feel Good