1. kraftwerk-autobahn-color-vinyl

Kraftwerk — Autobahn

Regular price $25.95

Remastered on Black or Blue Vinyl

Autobahn is the fourth studio album by the German electro-pioneers, living legends and globally revered masters of electronic sound, originally released in November 1974. The album completed the group’s transition from the experimental krautrock style of their earlier work to an electronic pop sound consisting mostly of synthesizers and drum machines. Most of the album is taken up by the 22-minute “Autobahn,” which was inspired by the group’s joy of driving on Germany’s autobahns, and recorded music that reflected a trip emulating the sounds of a vehicle.

Black Vinyl: 12/8/09

Blue Vinyl: 10/30/20


Label: Atlantic / Parlophone

Variant: IE: Blue

Format: Remastered

  1. Autobahn
  2. Kometenmelodie 1
  3. Kometenmelodie 2
  4. Mitternacht
  5. Morgenspaziergang