1. Joy-Division-Unkown-Pleasures-vinyl-record-album-front-cover
  2. Joy-Division-Unkown-Pleasures-vinyl-record-album-back-cover

Joy Division — Unknown Pleasures

Regular price $28.95

Remastered on 180-Gram Vinyl

Joy Division’s 1979 debut is a goth classic — doleful, deep-toned and unlike anything you‘ve heard before. The Manchester icons transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band’s debut American tour, 23-year-old singer Ian Curtis committed suicide. After Curtis’ death, the remaining members (guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook and drummer Stephen Morris) continued on as New Order. This is a great starter record for anyone who just knows this band from a T-shirt or song on a TV show.

Released: 6/29/15

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Rhino

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Remastered

  1. Disorder (3:36)
  2. Day Of The Lords (4:43)
  3. Candidate (3:00)
  4. Insight (4:00)
  5. New Dawn Fades (4:47)
  6. She’s Lost Control (3:40)
  7. Shadowplay (3:50)
  8. Wilderness (2:35)
  9. Interzone (2:10)
  10. I Remember Nothing (6:00)