1. Johnny-Cash-American-III-Solitary-Man-vinyl-record-album
  2. Johnny-Cash-American-III-Solitary-Man-vinyl-record-album2

Johnny Cash — American III: Solitary Man

Regular price $31.95

Black Vinyl LP Pressing

Cash’s third “American” album (his third Rick Rubin production on Rubin’s American Recordings label) features a remarkable set of song choices and collaborations. Tom Petty, Merle Haggard, Sheryl Crow and June Carter Cash join in as Cash takes on Nick Cave’s “The Mercy Seat,” U2’s “One,” Neil Diamond’s “Solitary Man,” Petty’s “I Won’t Back Down,” Bonnie “Prince” Billy’s “I See A Darkness” and more. Vinyl reissue of this crucial late-in-life recording (2000) by a giant of American music.

Released: 4/1/14

Label: Universal

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. I Won’t Back Down
  2. Solitary Man
  3. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
  4. One
  5. Nobody
  6. I See A Darkness
  7. The Mercy Seat
  8. Would You Lay With Me (In A Field Of Stone)
  9. Field Of Diamonds
  10. Before My Time
  11. Country Trash
  12. Mary Of The Wild Moor
  13. I’m Leavin’ Now
  14. Wayfaring Stranger