1. Jason-Isbell-and-The-400-Unit-The-Nashville-Sound-vinyl-LP-record-album-front
  2. Jason-Isbell-and-The-400-Unit-The-Nashville-Sound-vinyl-LP-record-album-back

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit — The Nashville Sound

Regular price $23.95

2017 Vinyl LP Pressing

The Nashville Sound is the follow up to 2015’s critically acclaimed Something More Than Free, which won two Grammy Awards (Best Americana Album and Best American Roots Song, “24 Frames”) and two Americana Music Association Awards (Album of the Year and Song of The Year, “24 Frames”). Jason Isbell has become one the most respected and celebrated songwriters of his generation. He possesses an incredible penchant for identifying and articulating some of the deepest, yet simplest, human emotions, and turning them into beautiful poetry through song. “There’s no better songwriter on the planet at this moment, no one operating with the same depth, eloquence or feeling,” says American Songwriter Magazine. Isbell sings of the everyday human condition with thoughtful, heartfelt and sometimes brutal honesty, and the new album is no exception.

Released: 6/16/17

Label: Southeastern Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Last Of My Kind (4:22)
  2. Cumberland Gap (3:24)
  3. Tupelo (4:10)
  4. White Man’s World (3:56)
  5. If We Were Vampires (3:35
  6. Anxiety (6:57)
  7. Molotov (3:46)
  8. Chaos And Clothes (3:34)
  9. Hope The High Road (3:30)
  10. Something To Love (3:39)