1. Jason Isbell Southeastern (10th Ann Ed)
  2. Jason Isbell Southeastern (10th Ann Ed)

Jason Isbell — Southeastern (10th Ann Ed)

Regular price $29.95

10th Anniversary Remaster on Transparent Clearwater Blue Vinyl

Isbell’s songs are filled with ghosts. They’re haunted by spirits both welcome and unwelcome … by the personal and historical legacies that make us who we are. Nowhere is this more evident than on his 2013 breakthrough album Southeastern. Isbell offers confessions, reflections and promises that confront and make communion with those who have come before and remain with us still. Its 12 tracks represent an extended meditation on the concept articulated by another celebrated southern storyteller, author William Faulkner: “The past is never dead. It isn’t even past.”

Released: 9/29/23

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Southeastern Records

Variant: Clearwater Blue

Format: LP Reissue
Indie Exclusive
10th Anniversary Edition

  1. Cover Me Up (4:52)
  2. Stockholm (feat. Kim Richey) (2:49)
  3. Traveling Alone (feat. Amanda Shires) (4:27)
  4. Elephant (3:37)
  5. Flying Over Water (3:58)
  6. Different Days (3:34)
  7. Live Oak (3:35)
  8. Songs She Sang In The Shower (3:56)
  9. New South Wales (3:53)
  10. Super 8 (feat. Will Johnson) (3:25)
  11. Yvette (4:28)
  12. Relatively Easy (feat. Kim Richey) (4:45)