1. Hozier Wasteland, Baby! (2-LP)
  2. Hozier Wasteland, Baby! (2-LP)

Hozier — Wasteland, Baby! (2-LP)

Regular price $31.95

180-Gram Double Black Vinyl

Wasteland, Baby! follows up Hozier’s 2014 critically acclaimed self-titled debut album, Hozier. The release includes the songs “Nina Cried Power” and “Shrike” from the 2018 EP Nina Cried Power, as well as the single “Movement.” Wasteland, Baby! debuted atop the Irish Albums Chart and the Billboard 200, and has since been certified gold in the US.

The album’s lyrical and musical conception was influenced by featuring artist Mavis Staples as well as the literature of T.S. Eliot, W.B. Yeats and Seamus Heaney. Stylistically, Hozier aimed for “music that hit a little bit harder, that leaned into rhythm a little bit more” than his debut record. The exclamation mark in the title of the album is “quite important,” and signifies “the wry smile” in his lyricism, blending “experiences of devastation and joy.”

Released: 3/1/19

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Sony

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 2-LP
Digitial Download

  1. Nina Cried Power (3:45)
  2. Almost (Sweet Music) (3:39)
  3. Movement (3:57)
  4. No Plan (5:29)
  5. Nobody (3:31)
  6. To Noise Making (Sing) (3:25)
  7. As It Was (3:25)
  8. Shrike (5:00)
  9. Talk (3:27)
  10. Be (4:46)
  11. Dinner & Diatribes (3:45)
  12. Would That I (4:26)
  13. Sunlight (4:15)
  14. Wasteland, Baby! (4:30)