1. guns n roses use your illusion 1
  2. guns n roses use your illusion 1

Guns N’ Roses — Use Your Illusion I (2-LP)

Regular price $34.95

Remastered Double Vinyl LP

Use Your Illusion I was originally released in 1991, four years after GNR’s seminal debut, Appetite For Destruction. Thanks to a reckless approach toward life and music, GNR was constantly at the center of controversy — much of it chronicled on this two-volume project. Illusion I found Axl Rose ranting on songs about being sued by a neighbor (“Right Next Door To Hell”), dysfunctional relationships (“Back Off Bitch”) and a drug overdose (“Coma”). Amid all the spewed bile, GNR scored three Top 40 hits with a Wings cover (“Live And Let Die”), a piano-driven, Elton John-flavored epic (“November Rain”) and a hard-edged ballad (“Don’t Cry”). Celebrity cameos include a then-unknown Shannon Hoon, Hanoi Rocks’ Mike Monroe, and Alice Cooper, who makes a particularly sinister contribution to “The Garden.”

The newer edition is remastered from high-resolution 96kHz 24-bit transfers from the original stereo ½-inch analog master tapes. Includes “November Rain” performed with a 50-piece orchestra for the first time ever — newly recorded, conducted and arranged by Grammy-winning composer Christopher Lennertz. Packaged in gatefold jacket with 12" x 12" insert.

Released: 7/10/12

Analog Remaster: 11/11/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Geffen Records

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
Digital Remaster
Explicit Content

  1. Right Next Door To Hell
  2. Dust N’ Bones
  3. Live And Let Die
  4. Don’t Cry
  5. Perfect Crime
  6. You Ain’t The First
  7. Bad Obsession
  8. Back Off Bitch
  9. Double Talkin’ Jive
  10. November Rain
  11. The Garden
  12. Garden Of Eden
  13. Don’t Damn Me
  14. Bad Apples
  15. Dead Horse
  16. Coma