1. Grateful Dead In The Dark
  2. Grateful Dead In The Dark Silver

Grateful Dead — In The Dark (Silver)

Regular price $26.95

IEX Silver Vinyl Reissue

The penultimate studio album from The Grateful Dead, released in 1987, was their first Top 10 album with their first Top 10 hit song, “Touch Of Grey.” Many of the songs had been in the repertoire since 1982-1983, along with 1985 and 1986 additions, and those songs to this day are considered bona fide classics, including “Throwing Stones,” “West L.A. Fadeaway,” “Hell In A Bucket” and the beautiful ballad “Black Muddy River.” The first album co-produced by longtime Grateful Dead engineer John Cutler, along with Jerry Garcia, there is a sonic presence that captures The Dead’s live energy, owing to the basic tracks being performed live at the Marin County Civic Auditorium, a local theatre at which the Dead had played many times. This 2024 release is newly remastered by Grammy-winning engineer David Glasser and produced by David Lemieux.

Released: 1/12/24

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Grateful Dead / WEA

Variant: IEX: Silver

Format: LP Reissue
2023 Remaster

  1. Touch Of Grey
  2. Hell In A Bucket
  3. When Push Comes To Shove
  4. West L.A. Fadeaway
  5. Tons Of Steel
  6. Throwing Stones
  7. Black Muddy River