1. Gojira L'Enfant Sauvage 2-LP
  2. Gojira L'Enfant Sauvage 2-LP
  3. Gojira L'Enfant Sauvage 2-LP

Gojira — L’enfant Sauvage (Orange 2-LP)

Regular price $40.95

Double Orange Vinyl Pressing

Gojira’s fifth studio album (French for “The Wild Child”) was met with universal, rating a score of 86/100 on Metacritic. The album debuted at #34 on the Billboard 200 chart, and peaked at #6 on the Top Hard Rock Albums chart and #13 on the Top Rock Albums chart.

The review in The Guardian said: “Their fifth studio album sustains their trademark blend of unfathomable heaviness, structural invention and ecological-cum-existential poetry while subtly enhancing its dramatic and emotional impact … overall this is a ferociously original piece of work that reaches its electrifying zenith on “The Gift Of Guilt”: six minutes of sledgehammer sorrow built from riffs that sound like warning shots fired from the planet’s doomed and turbulent core. This is metal taken to a higher plane of brilliance.”

Released: 6/26/12

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Roadrunner Records

Variant: Translucent Orange

Format: 2-LP

  1. Explosia
  2. L’enfant Sauvage
  3. The Axe
  4. Liquid Fire
  5. The Wild Healer
  6. Planned Obsolescence
  7. Mouth Of Kala
  8. The Gift Of Guilt
  9. Pain Is A Master
  10. Born In Winter
  11. The Fall