1. Glass Animals Zaba

Glass Animals — Zaba (2-LP)

Regular price $37.95

Double Vinyl LP of Debut Album

The title, Zaba, comes from William Steig’s the Zabajaba Jungle. Steig’s evocation of childhood adventure, exoticism and discovery is brilliantly fresh. Zaba is a journey you will get the most from if you immerse yourself fully and listen from start to finish. Influenced by the exploratory, New World scenarios of Apocalypse Now, The Island of Dr. Moreau, Heart of Darkness, The African Queen and Mosquito Coast, Zaba’s songs tackle the humanization of nature and human interference with nature. Inspired by Kanye West and Charles Darwin, Nina Simone and the Velvet Underground, Zaba is a rich and textured work.

Released: 6/16/14

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Harvest / Wolf Tone / Caroline Records

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold w/Gold Foiling
Printed Inner Sleeves

  1. Flip (3:42)
  2. Black Mambo (4:05)
  3. Pools (4:48)
  4. Gooey (4:49)
  5. Walla Walla (3:37)
  6. Intruxx (2:49)
  7. Hazey (4:25)
  8. Toes (4:14)
  9. Wyrd (4:05)
  10. Cocoa Hooves (4:31)
  11. JDNT (4:23)
  12. Psylla (3:24)