1. Foo Fighters But Here We Are
  2. Foo Fighters But Here We Are
  3. Foo Fighters But Here We Are

Foo Fighters — But Here We Are

Regular price $27.95

Grammy Nominee for Best Rock Performance: "Rescued"

Black or Indie Exclusive White Vinyl LP

The Foo Fighters’ 2023 release, But Here We Are, is a “brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year,” explains the Foos. When drummer Taylor Hawkins died suddenly in 2022 while on tour with the band in Bogotá, Colombia, the Foos canceled their remaining shows. They later returned to the stage for two all-star Hawkins tribute shows at the end of 2022, and began touring and playing festivals again in May 2023.

But Here We Are marks the band’s return after a year of staggering losses, personal introspection and bittersweet remembrances. A brutally honest and emotionally raw response, But Here We Are is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family. Courageous, damaged and unflinchingly authentic, the album opens with “Rescued,” the first of 10 songs that run the emotional gamut from rage and sorrow to serenity and acceptance, and myriad points in between.

But Here We Are is in nearly equal measure the 11th Foo Fighters album and the first chapter of the band’s new life. Sonically channeling the naiveté of Foo Fighters’ 1995 debut, informed by decades of maturity and depth, But Here We Are is the sound of band members finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life.

Released: 6/2/23


Label: RCA

Variant: 140-Gram
White or Black

Format: LP

  1. Rescued
  2. Under You
  3. Hearing Voices
  4. But Here We Are
  5. The Glass
  6. Nothing at All
  7. Show Me How
  8. Beyond Me
  9. The Teacher
  10. Rest