1. fleet-foxes-fleet-foxes-vinyl-record-album-1
  2. fleet-foxes-fleet-foxes-vinyl-record-album-2

Fleet Foxes — Fleet Foxes (Debut)

Regular price $30.95

Debut Album Vinyl Pressing

Fleet Foxes are, for lack of a more marketable descriptor, a group trafficking in baroque harmonic pop. With the help of credit cards, minimum wages, tip money, friends and family, Fleet Foxes crafted their first demo, and subsequently the Sun Giant EP and this debut full-length album, with family friend Phil Ek manning the rudder. Drawing influence from the traditions of folk music, pop, choral music and gospel, sacred harp singing, West Coast music, traditional music from Ireland to Japan, film scores, and their NW peers, Fleet Foxes ranges in subject matter from the natural world and familial bonds to bygone loves and stone cold graves.

Released: 6/3/08

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Alternative Distribution Alliance

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Sun It Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn’t Know Why
  7. Heard Them Stirring
  8. Your Protector
  9. Meadowlarks
  10. Blue Ridge Mountains
  11. Oliver James