Fleet Foxes A Very Lonely Solstice (Clear Vinyl)

Fleet Foxes — A Very Lonely Solstice

Regular price $27.95

IEX Clear Vinyl or Standard Black

Robin Pecknold brings light to the bleakest of winters with A Very Lonely Solstice, a 13-track collection recorded at Brooklyn, NY’s St. Ann & The Holy Trinity Church. The album captures a poignant moment in time: The recording was originally broadcast as a live-stream event on the winter solstice of 2020, just days after New York declared a state of emergency tightening restrictions again in response to COVID-19. Pecknold describes the set as, “Me by myself on the longest night of the year…honoring the loneliness of 2020 with a nylon string and some songs new and old.”

Much of A Very Lonely Solstice showcases a solo focus on Pecknold, who offers up acoustic arrangements of fan-favorite songs spanning the Foxes’ four studio albums. Resistance Revival Chorus joins Pecknold on Shore tracks “Wading In Waist-High Water” and “Can I Believe You.” Also featured: A cover of Nina Simone’s “In The Morning” and a rearrangement of the traditional “Silver Dagger.”

Released: 7/1/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Anti

Variant: IEX: Clear
Std: Black

Format: Indie Exclusive
Limited Edition

  1. Wading In Waist-High Water (Solstice Version)
  2. Sunblind (Solstice Version)
  3. In The Morning (Solstice Version)
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song (Solstice Version)
  5. Maestranza (Solstice Version)
  6. Helplessness Blues (Solstice Version)
  7. Silver Dagger (Solstice Version)
  8. Featherweight (Solstice Version)
  9. A Long Way Past The Past (Solstice Version)
  10. Blue Spotted Tail (Solstice Version)
  11. If You Need To, Keep Time On Me (Solstice Version)
  12. I’m Not My Season (Solstice Version)
  13. Can I Believe You (Solstice Version)