1. Eric Clapton 24 Nights: Rock (3-LP)
  2. Eric Clapton 24 Nights: Rock (3-LP)

Eric Clapton — 24 Nights: Rock (3-LP)

Regular price $49.95

Black Vinyl 3-LP Set in Double Gatefold Jacket

In 1990-1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London — 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During this run, Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band and an orchestra. The rock show line-up varied from 4, 9 or 13 band members, and the musicians included Nathan East, Ray Cooper, Greg Phillinganes and Steve Ferrone. The 4-piece in 1991 featured Phil Collins on drums.

24 Nights: Rock features 18 songs totaling 2 hours 15 minutes on 3 LPs. Highlights of the songs performed include “White Room,” “Layla,” “Pretending,” “Running On Faith”, “Old Love” and “Lay Down Sally.” The set also features excellent covers: a restrained reggae rhythm version of Bob Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door,” a blues-rock twist on the Bob Marley anthem “I Shot The Sheriff” and the great J.J. Cale song “Cocaine.” The concert ends with the Cream classic “Sunshine Of Your Love.”

Released: 6/23/23

Label: Reprise / WEA

Vinyl: Black

Format: 3 LP
Double Gatefold Jacket

  1. Pretending
  2. Running On Faith
  3. Breaking Point
  4. I Shot The Sheriff
  5. White Room
  6. Can’t Find My Way Home
  7. Bad Love
  8. Before You Accuse Me
  9. Lay Down Sally
  10. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  11. Old Love
  12. No Alibis
  13. Tearing Us Apart
  14. Cocaine
  15. Wonderful Tonight
  16. Layla
  17. Crossroads
  18. Sunshine Of Your Love