Ed Sheeran Subtract cassette

Ed Sheeran — “–” (Subtract) (CS)

Regular price $11.95

Limited Edition Yellow & White Cassette

Sheeran’s 2023 release, which revisits his singer/songwriter roots, was written against a backdrop of personal grief and hope. Growing up with the likes of Damian Rice, Bruce Springsteen and Bob Dylan playing on repeat in his parents’ house — artists that his dad, John, introduced him to — this album was always on Sheeran’s horizon. Yet the songs and writing process took on a whole new meaning and direction after a series of hard-hitting events impacted his world in 2022. Subtract is the result of Sheeran pushing the boundaries of his songcraft while teaming-up with Aaron Dessner (The National) on writing and production after being introduced by mutual friend Taylor Swift. Writing over 30 songs during their month-long studio stint, the album’s tracks are seamlessly tied together by exquisite production from paired back, folk-leaning textures to bolder, full-band/orchestral arrangements.

Released: 5/5/23

Label: Atlantic

Variant: Yellow & White

Format: Cassette

  1. Boat
  2. Salt Water
  3. Eyes Closed
  4. Life Goes On
  5. Dusty
  6. End Of Youth
  7. Colourblind
  8. Curtains
  9. Borderline
  10. Spark
  11. Vega
  12. Sycamore
  13. No Strings
  14. The Hills Of Aberfeldy